top of page
  • Writer's pictureErik

GRAVE DIGGER Release Brand New Lyric Video for “Barbarian”

After the chart breaking release of German Heavy Metal heroes GRAVE DIGGER’s 20th studio album on their 40 year band jubilee, the band around singer Chris “Reaper” Boltendahl have released the fourth video, taken from Fields Of Blood, “Barbarian”. Heavy riffs, thundering drums and the distinctive vocals take us back to 1746 - to the battlefield of Culloden deep in the Scottish Highlands, where the Jacobites were defeated in a bloody battle by the Duke of Cumberland - The “Barbarian”.

40 years of pure Teutonic steel, 40 years of iconic GRAVE DIGGER: 2020 marks a glorious anniversary of one of the most distinctive metal bands of German heavy metal! These titans released their 20th studio album, Fields Of Blood, which is not just a very special anniversary album, after The Clans Will Rise Again and Tunes Of War, this is the final part of GRAVE DIGGER's epic Scottish Highlands trilogy!

Fields Of Blood takes us on an emotional journey through Scottish history and into explosive sound landscapes. Driving riffs and epic choruses meet the famous "Great Highland Bagpipes": In the Highlands, the battlefields of Stirling, Bannockburn and Culloden, the listener will find himself on a rollercoaster between grief and triumph again, losses and wins with the Scottish freedom fighters in an auditory battle of unique traditional metal.

Fields Of Blood Tour 2021 Announced!

Final Part of Epic Highlands Trilogy, Fields Of Blood,

out now | Buy HERE

Fields Of Blood is available in the following formats:

- 4 Page Digipack

- VINYL 1LP Gatefold Black

- VINYL 1LP Gatefold Edition in Gold, Limited to 100 copies (SOLD OUT)

- Wooden Box Edition: Bonus Live DVD "Live in Japan", Highland flask + Bonus 7" Single Limited to 300 copies (Napalm Records Mailorder only!)

- Digipack & Shirt Bundle

- VINYL 1LP & Shirt Bundle (Black Vinyl) US Store Only

Iconic Heavy Metal Titans GRAVE DIGGER Release Brand New Lyric Video for “Barbarian”

4 views0 comments


bottom of page