top of page
  • Writer's pictureErik

CHASTAIN releases "1321" and New Videos!

The second coming of CHASTAIN with Leather Leone on vocals began in 2013. Since that time the band has released 5 albums: 2013- Surrender To No One 2014- Surrender To No One: Uncut 2015- We Bleed Metal 2016- Chastainium 2017- We Bleed Metal 17 1321 takes tracks from each of those 5 albums and presents them with different arrangements. Guitarist and Producer David T. Chastain explains "1321 is the album we would have released if we only could have released one album during the Leather Second Generation Era. The tracks now are little more listener friendly and more accessible for the first time "Chastain" metal fan who may have never experienced the music before. For long time Chastain fans I believe they will like the new arrangements." David adds, "We chose the tracks that we thought I could make the biggest arrangement changes from the originals. When listening to the 5 albums on their own certain tracks I could just hear a new arrangement that I thought would work. Tracks I could make stronger... or at least a new take on the song. Also included on 1321 is the never before released track "The First Attack." That track was originally recorded during the "Surrender To No One" sessions but to due to time constraints was not included on the original release. David adds, "Having new drummer Stian Kristoffersen (Pagan's Mind) in the band really helped bring the music to another level with his more modern influences. He is a monster drummer. Leather has never sounded better and bassist Mike Skimmerhorn can always be counted on to hold up the bottom end." CHASTAIN, one of the original US metal pioneers, has once again proved itself to be a unique sound in the history and future of metal.

Video of the new arrangement of the track "Evil Awaits Us"

4 views0 comments


bottom of page