top of page
  • Writer's pictureErik

Beltfed Weapon - Darkened Demise EP

Featuring an all star cast of musicians:

Frank Hetzel (guitar, songwriter)

Jeff Loomis - ( Arch Enemy ) (lead guitar)

Kragen Lum ( Exodus / Heathen ) (lead guitar)

Tim Aymar ( Control Denied / Pharaoh ) (vocals)

Steve Tucker ( Morbid Angel ) (vocals)

J.D. DeServio ( Black Label Society ) (bass)

Jason Viebrooks ( Exhorder ) (bass)

Dagna Silesia (bass)

Bryan Newberry ( Into Eternity ) (drums)

After releasing their third EP, the highly acclaimed Raining Plague, in 2015, Seattle metal band Beltfed Weapon had a rough time locking down dedicated musicians. So, band founder and guitarist Frank Hetzel took matters into his own hands. Instead of wasting time auditioning new musicians, he wrote a batch of songs on his own and then recruited an all-star lineup to work with for the new EP, Darkened Demise.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page