top of page
  • Writer's pictureErik

ATTAXE - "20 Years The Hard Way" - limited Vinyl Edition - Cover

The release date of the of the album "20 Years The Hard Way" by the US-Metal Band ATTAXE on VINYL via PURE STEEL RECORDS is July 31st, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on July 17th, 2020 in our webshop. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 250 black copies and insert on Vinyl.

Another treasure from Cleveland, Ohio, USA, was the independent release in 2006 of ATTAXE “20 Years the Hard Way", which should not be withhold to the metal community.

ATTAXE were one of those newcomers in the eighties, who released one demo tape after the other. Her legacy is this compilation called "20 Years the Hard Way", which is currently freshly released by PURE STEEL RECORDS.

Fifteen fantastic songs of US Metal, which none other than Juan Ricardo (RITUAL, SUNLESS SKY, WRETCH, DARK ARENA) intoned on the microphone. Scott Stage (ex-LIZZY BORDEN), Greg Perry (PURTAGORY) or Steve McDonald (ex-BORN RUDE) can be heard on the guitars, and even one time Paul Konjicija (ANTITHESIS, DARK ARENA). The compilation of course feeds on the compositions of the individual demos, on which different musicians operated on the guitars. However, this does no harm to the valuable compilation, the difference between the productions of the individual demo recordings is very limited


Side A

1. Calling The Messiah 2. Metal Messiah 3. Unholy Realm 4. Blood On The Moon 5. Lovefire 6. Jealousy 7. Powermad

Side B

8. Pedal To The Metal 9. Remember Me? 10. Suicide 11. Out Of The Storm 12. Leave It All Behind 13. Capture The Universe 14. Are You Ready? 15. Playing With Fire Total Playing Time: 54:08 min


Juan Ricardo – vocals Paul Konjicija (song 2) – guitars Ray Hitchcock (songs 5,7) – bass Scott Stage (songs 4, 5, 7, 11, 12, 13) – guitars Steve McCabe (songs 4, 11, 12, 13) – bass Steve McDonald (songs 3, 15) – guitars Bill Zurlo (song 3) – bass Michael Siefert (song 2) – bass Greg Perry (songs 8, 9, 10) – guitars Calvin Burgess (songs 8, 9, 10) – bass Joey Coach Hanna (song 2) – drums Steve Sinur (songs 3, 4, 5, 7, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15) – drums Kenny Easterly (songs 8, 9, 10) – drums


10 views0 comments


bottom of page