top of page
  • Writer's pictureErik

AETHER REALM to Reissue Album Tarot via Napalm Records

It’s no secret that AETHER REALM’s acclaimed 2017 release Tarot is the album that truly surged these melodic death heroes onto the metal map, and now, fans can own the album in an array of exceptional new formats upon its reissue with Napalm Records on September 11, 2020! The North Carolina-based quartet’s massive, now 12-track/70+ minute sophomore release (expanded with the addition of previous standalone single “The Magician” to the new physical edition) garnered notable underground appeal and cemented the band’s mind-blowingly multi-faceted sound as their own – spurring prominent metal blogs such as No Clean Singing and Angry Metal Guy to dub the album as an “enormous accomplishment” and “spectacular”, respectively.

Frontman/bassist Vincent "Jake" Jones says:

“Four years ago, we made a promise... and it’s finally time we made good. Our 2017 album Tarot is being re-released on CD and vinyl by Napalm Records. The re-release will feature new cover art by Adrian Baxter and will include the song “The Magician” like we’d originally intended. To those of you that donated to receive vinyl in our original crowdfunding campaign, we’ll be in touch. The album clocks in just shy of 80 minutes in length and includes our most lengthy and ambitious singular musical effort to date – “The Sun, The Moon, The Star”. Tarot was our first full length album with Kile Odell on mixing, mastering, and production. Additionally, we worked with Dan Müller of Wilderun for the orchestration, with Philip Reed for choir arrangement and recording, and with members of Paladin, Inferi, Alestorm, Lorelei, and many others for guest musical contributions of all kinds. Our eternal thanks goes to all who have played a role in providing us the resources to make the music we’ve created so far. As for what the future holds, of course there’s no way to tell... or is there?”

11 views0 comments


bottom of page