• Erik

VILDHJARTA – Announce New Album ”måsstaden under vatten”

After releasing ”när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda” earlier this year VILDHJARTA announces the release of their much anticipated new studio album, “måsstaden under vatten”, which will be out October 15th, 2021. You can also listen to two new tracks, “kaos2” and “toxin” on all digital platforms.

At 6pm CET / 12:00 noon ET / 9:00am PT make sure to head over to youtube to check out two visualizer clips that are giving you more insight into the stunning album artwork



With a decade between releases, VILDHJARTA remain as inscrutable and as close to anonymity as a band can be. Their down-tuned, staccato riffs and pulverizing grooves are the sound of music stripped to its essence. Yet, the Swedish collective’s long-awaited album, “måsstaden under vatten”, is far more than a recitation of djent values. Clocking in at 80 minutes, it thematically picks up where the dark Swedish fable of 2011’s “Måsstaden” left off and delivers on the promise that record hinted at. Says the band: "Art happens when art happens."


0 views0 comments