top of page
  • Writer's pictureErik

KÖRGULL THE EXTERMINATOR 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed

Spanish Speed/Black/Thrash metallers KÖRGULL THE EXTERMINATOR have just revealed details of what will be their 5th album to be entitled "Sharpen Your Spikes", which will be released on September 9th, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD & 12"LP formats.

Five years have passed since their previous album, and KÖRGULL THE EXTERMINATOR are now a quintet thanks to the incorporation of Gorth (DECAPITATED CHRIST and ex-ONIROPHAGUS) to the second guitar, and although they have been quite inactive for more than two years due to a serious accident suffered by their other guitarist Mark Wild, the band continued writing new songs and returns with more force than ever!!

"Sharpen Your Spikes" has been recorded between their rehearsal room (drums and vocals), and Moontower Studios, belonging to their bassist Javi Bastard, to return to that dirty and aggressive sound that they perhaps lost in their last album in search of better production. The cover, as has been customary since its sophomore album, has been provided by Alastor Nihilosatan.

Tracklist for "Sharpen Your Spikes" is as follows:

01. Campanades a Morts (intro)

02. Prophecy of Black Blood

03. Inquisitor Generalis

04. Sharpen Your Spikes

05. Battle Ram

06. The Black Goat of the Woods

07. Dawn of the Extermination

08. Firing Squad

09. Follow the Flame

10. Sword and Sorcery

11. A Black Bird is Always a Warning

6 views0 comments


bottom of page